In the Works: Beaded Mittens

There are a number of projects in the works over here at Structured Stitches. In addition to the knitting and crochet and teaching, I’m trying to figure out how to incorporate blogging into my new schedule with a full time job. Clearly, the actual design work needs to come first, but I love sharing and documenting my work on a blog, so I’ll find a way to make this work.

At the moment, I’m working on the second mitten of a pair for my daughter. Can you believe this is the first time I’ve knitted with beads?! Lovely results, and I haven’t even blocked it yet.


This is worked with Cascade Heritage sock yarn, a random silver yarn from the stash and size 10/0 seed beads. Pattern will be posted on ravelry when it’s ready. I’ll announce the release here.

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

