In the works: Cabled Hoodie

My 2 year old son expressed a desire for me to knit him a sweater. Well, that is a request that you just have to honor, even if your knitting dance card is already full (and mine is bursting).

The idea came to me one night while I was in his dark room waiting while he fell asleep. And a couple weeks later when book project #1 was complete, I took him to my LYS took pick out the yarn for this creation. The choosing process was a little rushed since I wouldn’t let him get a piece of candy until after he had made his yarn selection. 🙂

He chose a lovely chocolate brown yarn with hints of other muted colors in Dream in Color’s worsted yarn. (Apologies, the ball band is not in my knitting bag tonight.)

I’m done with the hood and about ready to start the raglan increases. This picture gives you a little tease of the design and the yarn:

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In the works: Cabled Hoodie

  1. Jenn says:

    That looks like the same colorway I used for my Angostura. He has excellent taste! 🙂

Leave a Reply

