Sample Work: Lots of Swatches

I love it when blog fodder just shows up on my doorstep. A very pleasant surprise!


Earlier this year I did some sample work for Robyn Chachula, aka Crochet By Faye.
We connected after she moved to Pittsburgh – we have similar professional backgrounds and her daughter is just a bit younger than my son. I was looking for work and she needed help. Not to mention, she’s a lovely person and fun to hang out with. Perfect.

And honestly, the swatches in question were a great experience for me. They forced me to push my crochet skills to the next level and all that practice made crochet charts completely click for me. I had used a few before, but using almost 40 of them took my understanding much further.

I can’t recommend this stitch dictionary enough, not just because of the extensive charts or because my samples are inside. This is a gorgeous book with a huge array of crochet possibilities. If you are looking for inspiration, go no further!

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

