Quick List

1 – All 8 pieces of the two book blankets are made. Yay!

Once our holiday card is designed and the enlargements are ordered (we give all of our family members professional pictures of the kids each year), I can go back to my hook during my evening TV time and hopefully get the squares crocheted together quickly. *fingers crossed*

2 – I have a secret project in the works. We have a secret santa exchange at the local yarn store where I teach, and of course I couldn’t resist designing the gift using a stitch pattern I recently fell in love with in one of the Barbra Walker treasuries. The pattern reminds me of gothic architecture. I’m taking notes, so hopefully after the exchange (in January) I can publish the pattern.

3 – Baby shower gift complete, gifted and properly “awwwww”ed over at the shower. I’ll admit that I didn’t finish sewing on the buttons until the night before, but I consider the fact that the sweater wasn’t remotely damp to be a big win. The yarn is Cascade 220 Superwash in a Paints color and a nice medium grey. There are leftovers, so I hope to whack out a hat or two with those by the time the baby arrives.

The pattern is the one that I wrote for my Baby Crochet Cardigan class, with an added lace stitch pattern from “Crochet Stitches Visual Encyclopedia” used in the body.


4 – I’m in denial about Book Project #3. I just don’t have the brain space for it right now. It will have to be a sprint once we are ready for Christmas.

5 – Now that more of my time spent with yarn is about teaching and designing, I find that I have been neglecting my Ravelry projects page. I’m looking for new balance in my online life, especially since starting my new full time job, and I hope to move Ravelry back up the priority list in 2012. At least for my unpublished work like the baby shower sweater.

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

