In the Works: Translated Mitts

I mentioned how much I loved the yarn I got last month from the InterStellar Yarn Alliance. As I said, it inspired me to swatch for a design submission, both because the colors were so lovely and because the yarn itself was so soft and lovely. The Aurora yarn that Stephanie dyes is 20% cashmere and it is totally to die for. It is just wonderful.

So after my design had been submitted, I realized that I could take a step back and make something for myself with the yarn. Because even if the design is picked and even if they want to use the same yarn, they aren’t going to let me use a limited edition colorway to make my design.

So I cast on the Translated Mitts by Roxanne Richardson. They are turning out really well and are a nice break from my own designs when my brain needs to just follow a pattern and not think so hard.

Translated Mittens in Aurora yarn dyed by Space Cadet Creations

Translated Mittens in Aurora yarn dyed by Space Cadet Creations

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

