Cute Sheep in a Happy Forest


My friend SJ is working on her first sweater pattern for publication and I am test knitting for her. I have to tell you that I have been looking forward to casting on a sweater using someone else’s pattern. My last two not-quite-finished sweaters for myself have been examples for my Top Down Sweater Workshop…and although I love the custom fit, I am excited to make a sweater for which I don’t need to and really can’t do any math. (I might shorten the sweater by an inch or two with her permission since I am short waisted…but since it is a test knit it is not my place to do a bunch of customizing. And since it is an open cardigan, I don’t think a bunch of customizing should be necessary anyway!

I am knitting it entirely with items purchased using a gift card that I got for Christmas. The yarn is Dream in Color Classy Worsted in the Happy Forest colorway and the needles are my new ChiaoGoo Interchangable Spin set. I’m using US Size 5 because I’m a loose knitter like that.

The stitch markers that I’m using are adorable little sheep that Santa put in my stocking. A little internet search showed that they can be found here.

I’ll share my progress as I am able to take photos in reasonable light conditions. I don’t mind winter in general, but I do look forward to having some more daylight in the evenings!

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cute Sheep in a Happy Forest

  1. Sarah says:

    LOVE that color — it’s going to be such a nice, cheerful sweater when it’s done!

  2. Pingback: In Which I Screw Up | Structured Stitches

Leave a Reply

