Quick Update

Hmmm…my two active projects at the moment don’t have any pictures to show you.

One, is a secret. I got word last week that a design submission was accepted for publication. Weeeeee! But…that means secret knitting for the time being. I will be sure to take some progress shots so I can share it with you when the time is right.

Number two is the sweater test knit that I mentioned previously. It’s coming along very nicely, but since I’m knitting the whole body on a 32″ needle I can’t easily take a good photograph at the moment. I hope to finish the body this weekend and then I’ll take a progress photo to share. Also, I want to do the lovely color justice, so a bad indoor photo just won’t do! 🙂

This weekend is my annual girl’s knitting weekend. 48 hours with good friends, knitting and a break from the duties of mommy hood and household chores. (Ok, we each take turns cooking and doing dishes…but we don’t have to feed small, picky people.)

Time for me to go pack my yarn, needles, hooks and notions!

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

