Indie Knit & Spin Round-up

As expected, I had a delightful time at the Indie Knit & Spin on Saturday!
 
 First, after four days of solo parenting, it was nice to have some time to focus on my own interests. Second, it was absolutely wonderful to hear compliments on my designs from friends and from knitters in the wild. I spent most of my time near the booths with my samples, but the show is intimate enough that I was able to visit all of the vendors for at least a few minutes. Which was a little dangerous for my wallet, but well worth it!
 
 Let me note that just because there isn’t yarn from SpaceCadet Creations and Cosymakes below doesn’t mean that I wasn’t sorely tempted to bring some home. I was just trying to be “responsible” since I already have several skeins from each of them in my design queue. Being a grown up is hard sometimes…
 
 I have spent time at numerous fibery events petting the lovely work of Fibernymph Dye Works. For reasons that I can’t explain, I have never come home with any of their yarn before. A situation that was remidied this weekend. I could have bought much more…and I just might if they are at the festival in March…
 

 StarKnits had some very fun and very pretty yarny accessories. Stitch markers, small bags, large bags, roving baskets, and more. I found myself drawn to a set of stitch markers meant specifically for crochet (ingenious) and her larger box bags. Since I kept coming back to the elephants, I figured they must be meant for me.
 
 

 I think that my love of the yarn from Ross Farm is well-documented. At the very least, there is a crochet cowl and a pair of mitts in the future for this yarn.
 
 

 Great Lakes Hand Dyed caught my eye from down the hall. There were several deep purples that I was drawn to, but there are some other purple projects in the works, so I wanted to expand my color palette. Once I found the warm grey near the bottom of the display, I knew I had a great reason to buy the magenta yarn for stranded colorwork.
 
 

 Next for me is some time quality with my stash to make lists of my design plans and do some swatching. And to enjoy the relief of being past the “deadline” to prepare for IKS! It was worth it, but I am exhausted.
 

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

