Finished Mitts

I waited until the last possible moment this morning to photograph the completed fingerless mitts – hoping to get as much natural light as I could. It has been a pretty dreary day here, so I’m not sure that having more time would have made a difference.
 
 Immediately after taking these, the mitts were wrapped and given to my daughter to take to her teacher. And I breathed a sigh of relief that one more item was off my Christmas to do list.
 

 They were nice off the needles, but they are perfect after blocking. I was worried that the picot bind-off was too fussy, but the post-blocking effect is just what I was going for.
 

 I maintain that blocking is magic.
 

 The yarn is leftover from a sweater I made a number of years ago – sadly it is in the process of being discontinued. It is a 50/50 merino and silk blend in a fingering weight that was hand-dyed by the owner of my mom’s LYS. Lovely stuff.
 
 

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

