Schedule? What schedule?

I know, I know.I said that I would be publishing this cowl pattern in February and now it is March.

I’m a little behind. But, the cowl pattern IS at the tech editor and I HAVE been able to get better pictures of it. But I am also finishing up a second sample in commercial yarn and the pattern needs some finishing touches. If only I could arrange to have more hours in the day.

I promise that the pattern will absolutely be published before the middle of March. And there is a hat I would really like to publish before the end of the month, too…but with all that is going on in my personal life at the moment, I can’t make any promises.

In the works is another cowl, two pairs of fingerless mitts, a scarf and another hat. Oooh, and another scarf and another pair of mitts and a kid cardigan. The definition of “in the works” meaning a design idea that I have put some effort into – swatching, sample making and/or math. If we include all of the design ideas for which I have sketched and described the project, the list is much, much longer.

I’m anxious to see if I can meet my goal of publishing at least 12 patterns during 2014.

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

