Not with yarn

Tonight, I am headed to a neighbor’s house to do some sewing. It’s an opportunity to get to know some of the parents on our street better, and to make some skirts for the girl with fabric that I bought last month. The fabric was purchased from www.spoolfabricshop.com. They had a trunk show in my neighborhood. If you live in Pittsburgh, they will be having another one this fall.
 
 Heather was so excited that I had plans to make the skirts this weekend that she immediately started requesting additional colors and themes. I see a Gryffindor skirt in my future, if this pattern goes well…
 
 I spent last night’s free time cutting the fabric and assembling my materials. I realized that I don’t have thread to match one of the fabrics, but I think I found a nice alternative to a perfect match. I definitely don’t have time to drive out to the ‘burbs for more thread before tonight.
 

 My sewing basket is packed and ready to go. Now for the long wait until 9pm!

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

