Frustration

Long, long ago I teased that this would be an upcoming pattern.

This summer I knitted another sample, since the original went to live with my sister-in-law. In September I got the pattern written up and charted. And with the vague goal of publishing it before the end of October, I was proud of myself for getting the pattern to my editor before Columbus Day.

Now here I sit, on the last day of the month, having received the edits from my editor two weeks ago, without a new pattern to share with you. I know, I know. The benefit of self-publishing is that my deadlines don’t really hold any weight. and the one who is most disappointed is me.

But still. I was doing so well…

I am convinced that October is a temporal black hole. I’m pretty sure that December will be one as well, so I’m hoping I can get a few personal things accomplished in November.

I continue to hope that I can share my new hat pattern with you next week. Cross your fingers for me!

 

About Structured Stitches

Designer - Knit, Crochet and Architecture
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

